fix(developer): upgrade removes preferences
The uninstall is supposed to remove HKCU settings for developer. However a side-effect is that an upgrade (which msi treats as uninstall/ install internally) also removes HKCU settings. This is sad and it is probably better overall to leave a dangling HKCU key after uninstall. Fixes #2667.
parent
c460fc6e
Please register or sign in to comment